7 Things I Know at 31
That I Wish I Knew at 21

knowledgehouse
2 min readOct 11, 2023

--

Photo by Muhammad Haikal Sjukri on Unsplash

Take care of your health as early as you can

Do I regret partying in my 20s?
-Not at all.

Those memories were worth a few thousand brain
cells.

However, I would emphasize:
- 8 hours of quality sleep
- Less processed foods
- Lifting 3X per week
- Skincare routine

2. Anger and resentment are poison

“Holding onto anger is like drinking poison and
expecting the other person to die.” — Buddha

Anger will wear you out physically and mentally.

Forgive and forget.
Not for them, but for you.

3. Power is found in simple actions

8 hours of sleep + 4 hours of deep work +
45 minutes of exercise + 30 minutes of reading
+ 30 minutes of sunlight + 1 really good cup of
coffee
= The formula to become superhuman

4. Surround yourself with people who are
better than you

The people who surround you have a huge
impact on your life. Advantage or disadvantage,
it’s your choice.

5. What you do daily will ultimately determine
who you become

Nearly everything in life compounds over time.
positive habits, and negative ones.

Your habits are the silent architects of your life.

6. You’re allowed to be happy now

I used to think happiness was a destination.
One I would reach when I had accomplished
some arbitrary set of goals.

I understand now that it’s a journey we
embark on each and every day.

7. You don’t have to have it all figured out

“Who am 1?”
“What’s my purpose?”
“Am I working the right job?”
These questions kept me up at night more
times than I could count.
The reality is everyone’s winging it.
Do your best, but don’t be so hard on yourself.

--

--

knowledgehouse

Hi I'm Ajeet Kumar I'm a Digital marketing and content writer, blogger and youtubers. I have 4+ years of experience in SEO. https://ajeetwriting.com